Blog Entry

Blog Entry 007: April 3, 2017

This post is more than a week overdue and I apologize for that. I’ve been preoccupied with Holy Week activities, so I wasn’t able to attend to any other matters. Anyway, I’ll recall the essential things about last last weeks session in this blog entry.

There were only a few students who were able to go to school for our remedial program. Since it’s their summer break, they aren’t required to go to school anymore. I’m happy some of them still went although it isn’t mandatory for them to do so.

Since there weren’t that many students, each student got at least two tutors. I would say that it’s a better set-up since there’s two tutors to pacify the student and the session was more efficient, with the two working together.

Unfortunately, my student wasn’t around again and I’m having a difficult time with remembering the name of the student I was teaching¬†for this session, but I remember that I worked with Shay at the time.

I really should’ve written this last week because I’ve already forgotten what happened during the session. This serves as a lesson for me to write our blog reflections as soon as possible rather than procrastinating till’ the last minute.

 

Leave a Reply

